The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last tenyears. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last decade many more children in western world have experienced the overweight trend from the very early age. This negative trend is most of the time due to junk food and lack of sport activities and it can cause different social and psychological difficulties in different groups of people/ambiences. Almost twenty percent is the increasing figure of children which used to have fast food or prepared meals with no nutritional values and big amount of chemicals components. Indeed, lack of food knowledge and cooking time by parents allows these children to consume several types of food that could have a dramatic impact on kid, especially in the long term. Moreover, the small costs of these meals make the customers even satisfied. Likewise, bad sedentary habits of young people can increase the overweight possibilities because being healthy means not only to eat healthy food but also to do athletic activities constantly. The overweight of these children, on the other end, makes them target for bully kids that used to make fun of others during schooltime. Consequently, being stereotyped at small ages can bring children to spend tough times and encounter psychological problems, even across entire life. Due to these types of struggle children used to become shy and less friendly to the others, increasing negative consequences of their body structure. Therefore, this overweight problem could seem an unfavorable loop despite cases in which motivated people invert his weight resultsacross different stages of life. To conclude I would like to say that overweight is significant social problem which must be resolved soon as possible in young people because it is bigger than most of the people think it is. Governments should provide food knowledge and sport facilities to reduce the number of overweighted people.