Nowadays, men’s sport is given far more attention in society than women’s sports. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that the attention given to the females’ sport is far less compared to male’s one currently. There are several reasons including popularity of sport among men along with an assessment given by sport directors towards women’s power and I personally consider it as a positive case. There could be listed a variety of reasons why countries support more the development of sport in sphere related to men. Firstly, traditionally, sport activities were popular among men. Women were more engaged in household chores and nurturing their children. For this, nowadays most people think that women are lagging behind in some spheres of life, including sport. Secondly, officials of some sport clubs have a notion that despite the fortune funded to develop women’s sport, there is a potential risk that females could not reach the culmination of their career as males due to some possible problems emerging throughout their lifespan. In my point of view, giving less attention to women’s sport could lead to some positive developments in our society. Being aware of their actions that will not probably open the door to future, females can realize that participating in training sessions or some competitions which are extremely dangerous is not their job. Instead, they might choose an appropriate career which is feminine and acceptable for women’s nature, I believe. Furthermore, there will probably be more healthier youths in our society, as most females who are in the field of sport are only obsessed with their career overlooking their children’s nurture. In conclusion, there are sensible reasons why the sphere of women’s sport is lacking in terms of adequate attention, and I think that it will create more healthier society in the long-term.