The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

In some countries, adolescents find it difficult to communicate with the elderly people. To solve this issue both generations needs to compromise. In fact, it is very known nowadays that the youngest find it extremely challenging to discuss with the oldest generation. The reason behind this lack of communication is that seniors are mature and they usually take decisions based on their life experiences. For instance, in our society, seniors tend to preserve the traditions and cultures that have been heritated from centuries, whereas, youngest are usually focus on trends and social media, they refuse to learn from their parent’s experience, they prefer trying by their own to see things from their owns perspective. For this reason, in order to solve this issue, both generations should compromise, each part ought to make concessions, as a consequence, both adolescents and parents will see the perception of things from a different point of view, in this case, communication will be easier for both side. Old people will definitely let their youngest to learn from their ancient practices through communication and from the other side, young people will try to introduce new ways of communication to their parents inluding technology and social media. To conlcude, the participation of each part of generation is truly mandatory in order to let these two parts communication in a efficient and effective way.