In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

The issue of the age for children to start school is a controversial one. Some people hold the view that the perfect time is at four, whereas other believe at seven. Both sides of the argument must be carefully considered before a balanced opinion can be reached. On the one hand, a lot beliefs that the youngest the better. When you are young, your brain react like a sponge, which is perfect thus, can learn everything that parents and teachers teach them. For example, the bilingual children they can speak both languages of their parents, on a very early year. Moreover, at four you want to meet other children on your age to play, so school is the perfect place, cause at the break they can play at the playground all together. Also, in most of the families both parent are working so, is preferred to go to the school with the other coeval than to stay with a stranger just at home. On the other side of the coin, some countries have the opinion that four is too soon and the best time is at seven. The only thing that children needs are to play. As a consequence, they should stay at home to play with their siblings or their parents. Is the period where a person mould their character, so if they spend a lot of time with their family, as they are growing they will remember that in their memory. Furthermore, at seven brain is more prepared to understand things, for this is the age that can read. To sum up, talking all the above into consideration, it is obvious that at seven is the suitable time for the children to start the school.