Many people want their country to host an international sports event others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits discuss both views and give your own opinion

Organizing high-profile athletic events is considered to be advantageous by an overwhelming majority of people. Even though some individuals do not see eye to eye with this concept, I firmly believe that it will benefit both society and country economically. Some people support the idea of hosting these mega events simply because they acknowledge their nation will become a tourist attraction. When the sports lovers, visit the places to enjoy games, then they will not only purchase tickets of matches, but also pay their bills of hotels which in turn benefit the local economy of that particular region. For example, 2010 Olympics held in London drew in thousands of sports fans who invested a big chunk of money to London; resultantly, it bolsters that province's economical condition by 20%. Besides, for hosting mega events, a large proportion of manpower is required who can arrange each and everything smoothly. This assists unemployed people to get jobs by being part of these occasions. Thus, these people are in favour of this phenomenon as it helps to accelerate the economy and the employment rate. Meanwhile, there are some masses who are in disharmony with this assertion. They are convinced that these high-profile sports events will not only impose security threats but also causes environmental distortion. From the starting of these grand functions to the end, the security of the nation is at stake, especially from opponents and terrorist. The host country has to deploy military force, around the clock investing the astronomical amount of finance. However, these individuals assert that these funds could be better utilized for ameliorating the other aspects of their states such as infrastructure, education and poverty-eradication strategies. Moreover, the people visiting to see such events use the things and throw wherever they want that because they do not have feeling of ourselves towards that area which in turn degrade the natural beauty of that particular region. In short, taking these risks into account, some mortals strongly oppose this concept. Conclusively, despite the fact that organizing mega sports events bring some problems, I firmly regard it as a positive move