Some people consider corruption to be the root cause of problems in government organizations and politics. What problems arise due to this corruption? What are possible solutions to eradicate corruption?

It is a common belief that corruption is one of the most significant cripplers of bureaucracy; moreover, it also hinders the smooth functioning of the country. Firstly, this essay will shed some light on the critical problems that citizens face and in the latter half, will explore feasible solutions. To commence with, we are familiar with the deep-rooted phenomenon of dishonourable dealings that are undertaken in the country. Corruption has eaten the nation from its core, because of which even the simplest tasks have been complicated by greedy public servants. For instance, getting a license issued should be a fairly simple task but because of dishonest administrative staff, it is impossible to get one without bribing an official. Moreover, the officialdom has made it a habit to earn more than their stipulated salaries by eating out of allocated funds for restoration and upliftment of the poor. Consequently, this problem is further widening the gap between the rich and the poor; as it is the wealthy who are benefitting, whereas the money does not trickle down to the poor. It is crucial that we deal with this problem starting today, otherwise, the nation may never recover from it. Firstly, we can build single-tier systems to enable impoverished. The administration has built too many layers between the government and the poor, eradicating the same might help the downtrodden. For example, there have been a high number of farmer suicides over the years due to non-payment for the products they provide to the centre, owing to the fact that the number of middlemen takes out the money at several stages. Now the government has gone ahead and introduced a scheme wherein, the farmers sell directly to sellers. Secondly, we can also introduce a helpline to encourage citizens to complain against dishonest government staff. To conclude, corruption is one of the primary causes of several issues in the governance system. Nevertheless, the people and governing parties should do everything in their power to eradicate this issue.