The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

In this present word, people are getting so lazy that they stop doing physical task. Thus, the result of this their weight is getting increase by almost 20% which is consider to be not normal. There are two major causes for this along with the effects. All will be discussed in the course of this essay prior reaching to conclusion. One of the major reasons why there is an increase in percentage of overweight children is owing to the fact is that junk food. Children these days so love to eat junk food like burger or noodles that they do not like to eat healthy food. In other words, there are number of food chain like mcdonalds where children love to eat junk food. Another reason people are getting fat is because they do not perform any exercise which will help then to lower down their weight and also, help them to remain fit. There are certain effects of being overweight. Firstly, being excessive weight will lead to certain health issue which will effect their body organs. For example, there are surveys that shows that people with overweight face certain health issues like increase in cholestrol level or they face the problem of high blood pressure. Moreover, children with overweight start feeling fatigue. They will feel so lazy that they do not want to perform any kind of task. All they want to sit at one place and eat. To reiterate, undoubtedly, children these days are getting overweight is due to the fact of junk food and not having exercise which will effect then by having certain health issue.