One of the longest train journeys of my life

One of the longest train journeys of my life Have you ever experience a journey that you thought would never end? I have! Recently, I have taken a train from Berlin to Paris in lieu of flying on a plane. Since I work as a manager at an international company, I am used to travelling between countries on a daily basis and flying has become a thing which I take for granted and I am oblivious to what is going on outside. Nevertheless, this utterly changed when I took that train journey as it enabled me to perceive our world from a slightly different and novel perspective. This journey started in Berlin where I was expected to get on a direct train to Paris. From the word go, I knew that it would be amazing as the train was completely refurbished and everything there was new and shiny. This was undoubtedly conducive to enhancing the experience. It is also worth mentioning that there were a buffet and sleeping car which can actually be indispensable if you are peckish or exhausted. As the time went by, I decided to unwind myself in one of the train lounges by reading a book and observing a spectacular landscape. We went through some hills and also some cities. Believe it or not, this was truly amazing and I was flabbergasted by the fact that I was provided with the opportunity to soak up the atmosphere of some cities while travelling. In addition, I ordered a tuna steak with some vegetables and it was delectable as the meat was juicy and tender. The benefits of travelling by train are unquestionable. Not only does it enable you to perceive travelling from a different perspective, but it also enables you to experience completely new things you barely come across on a plane such as a lounge. As far as I am concerned, those who go for a train will be feeling fresh and ready to crack on with their work when they arrive at their destination. Whereas their peers who travel by plane will need some time to recover.