Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nobody would the contest the fact that the travellers from different parts of world are fond of exploring the places like Sahara Desert, Antarctic where the circumstances are not favorable compared to other section of world. I will discuss the merits and limitations of such sites in the following paragraphs. When it comes to the superior spots of Sahara Desert or Antarctic, it provides the charismatic life experience to individuals who are fond of adventurous activities as well as wanted to experience the completely different environment. It makes the moments memorable when you take a ride on camels in sandy desert or even play with a naturally created snowballs which as an outcome caters the significant boost to their respective economy. Apart from that, the tourists spread awareness across the many parts of world about the lifestyle and religious sentiments followed by the local people and as a result, it will invite even larger crowd in near future. This will ensure the basic shelters for the economically backward class residing there and creates a new hope for the better life. Since few decades, the footfalls of tourists on these places are nearly three-fold which created a plethora of job opportunities in under-developed areas. However, the public from various parts of the world has disturbed the overall cleanliness of the sites and the plastic waste has increased dramatically during the same period. With the fascinating hospitality provided by the private hotels, the necessary resources like food and water are facing sudden shortage in order to fulfil the demands of foreigners for hefty price tag. Consequently, the crime rate of remote places has soared due to lack of education and sufficient resources and foreign visitors face the consequences at the same time. According to local newspaper, the crime on international travellers is relatively higher in the area of Antarctic compared to last five years owing to the lack of financial support from the government. To sum up, it might be the best experience of life to visit the remote places on earth and explore it, the another side of coin has something awful to serve. Therefore, it is highly advisable to gather some vital insights prior to landing on these type of attractions.