The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

In recent years, a large number of children have been struggling from obesity due to the consumption of many unhealthy products and bad attitudes. This essay will emphasize the reasons and consequences of this desease. Firstly, children are usually attracted by the consumption of eating fast food and industrial juices that are extremely hazardous for their health due to the enormous amount of sugar and fat that these products contains. In addition to that, parents find it difficult to try to convince their children to eat healthy food at home like vegetables and fruits due to the fact that they see their favorite cartoons in advertisement eating junk food, also they encourage them to win toys through the consumption. For instance, my cousin refuses to eat meals at home and their parents always try to ban him for ordering fast food to home but he just stops eating until they bring him what he requested, in recent years he faced a lot of health problems. Furthermore, children nowadays spend more time palying video games rather than practicing sport activities which help them lose weight and burns calories. Obviously, the uncontrolled use of food that contains a high of amount of industrial products lead to a harmful causes for the heatlh. For example, children these days suffer from heart problems and diabetes, for this reason, they are supposed to make injections daily to regulate the amount of sugar in their body. In addition to that, lack of daily activities affects badly children’s well-being. To conclude, it is extremely important to encourage children to practice sport through organised group activities which can motivate them to give up on bad habits like eating junk food, not only this but also this can keep them away from spending a lot of time watching TV shows and playing video games whithout making any body movement.