Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate

People have different views about the role of museums in society’s education. while some of them reckon that museums should be enjoyable, i strongly believe that museums are the places where people should be educated. To begin with, not every human is capable to remember theoretical texts which is taught in school. Special tours to museums, experienced guides and visual materials help to raise awareness among children. Museums represent valuable asset in teaching history, art and culture. I strongly believe, that these institutions should keep academic style and not to customized to modern fact-fashioned life. Moreover, in my opinion standards of behavior should be followed at museums and visitors ought to be asked to be accurate and careful while being at the museums. Today numerous people thinks that museums should be designed to be visually spectacular, and may have interactive activities or even games as part of its exhibitions. However, no one can deny that such kind of activities put at risk safety of exhibits. What is more, no one can have fun for example at WAR Museum or Museum of Soviet Occupation. To conclude, I strongly believe that museums are one of the best places to raise awareness and provide people with relevant education. Any extra entertaining activities can change the purpose of these institutions and sometimes put at risk items endured centuries.