Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

we live in the twenty-one century, which is known for its globalization. People are keeping their personal information on the internet mostly for the social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram and so on. Nowadays, banks also recommand users to make account on bank website to access more features being at home. Some people believe that this kind of information sharing is dangerous, while others claim that it has lot of advantages. I firmly believe that sharing information has more positive development than negative. To begin with, internet haas become integral part of people's lives. In this technological era, living life without electronic gadgets such as computers, smartphones and tablets seems impossible. Moreover, social networking sites provide good platfrom for people who shares same interest. Social sites not only give possibilities for communication but also provide opportunities to earn fair amount of money. Therefore, it is necessary for people share true information on social sites. For an instance, social networking sites Linkdln is for job search engine where people must need to upload true information. Futhermore, we can see that people are too busy in their lives. Some people don't have time to go bank frequently for little works such as changing home address, apply for new credit card and checking status for cards. So, it is conveniet for people and bank if they share all informations for online banking application. Moreover, all these informations are password protected so there is no harm to share information for banks. On the other side, it can be seen that information sharing inspire hackers. No one can deny that information sharing may lead person to lose his money if he makes any mistake. For example, according to report presented by Royal bank of Canada shows that maximum time of frud happend when person uses credit card for online purchases. In conclusion, I would like to say that technologies are boon for society. It saves our time and energy so information sharing has become important part of routine life. Nevertheless, we should share our information wisely, if possible than only for security protected sites.