The percentage of overweight children in western societies has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the possible causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.

Food, shelter, clothes and other factors are important in a human's life. When we take humans as an example, food is the most important factor that keeps the body in stable state providing nutrients that it requires. Food has evolved in many ways. Food varies from one culture to another. It sometimes depends on tradition followed by people all over the world. Food has become industrial. It has provided a lot of work for unemployed people by giving them a decent job. Food has evolved in ways we cannot imagine. There are soo many kinds of food that we should try. We can broadly classify food into two types, namely, vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Vegetarian foods do not include meat and it's varieties. It involves green foods and those that are not meat. In today's world, most of them are non-vegetarian. As population grows, so does the need for food increases. To match the demand, supply must be increased. This supply is done by various methods that even involve adulteration of food products that are processed in industries. Nowadays, food items like pizza, burgers, sausages have a repulsive action on the health of people. This affects the metabolism of the human body and makes them obese too. Obesity and overweight have become a problem today. According to the author, the percentage of overweight children have increased by 20% in the last ten years. Such problems can affect the life of children intensely. To overcome these problems, we must try different methods to improve the portion of healthy food in children's diet. Parents must make sure that children are fed with healthy foods like pulses, nuts, grains, fruits, vegetable and many more. Being healthy must be the moto for all the children. We can state a lot of reasons for this trend. Some reasons include pizzas, burgers, ice-creams, cheese and many more. Such changes in body's metabolism will have bad effects on the health of children. Yoga, meditation, exercise will improve children's health and keeps them healthy.