The percentage of overweight children in the Western society has increased in the last few years discuss the reasons of it and how it can be controlled?

there is a common saying that health is wealth but in today’s hectic lifestyle health is the most neglected sector. It is believed that more and more juveniles are becoming stout in the Western society. I will be discussing some of the causes and solution to deter the growing obesity. To commence with, the first and foremost aspect which leads to obesity is the lack of physical activities among children. As, the entertainment sources such as video games, television shows et cetera are sedentary. Moreover, home works and assignments given by the faculties are mostly studious and lack any physical activity. As a result, adolescents are becoming bulky. Further, offsprings are adopting unhealthy eating habits. As various various food outlets are established in the every corner of the city making children eat more junk food and compromise their health. However, the above mentioned domain can be solved by adopting certain measures. Firstly, schools and authorities should make sports compulsory and include more physical health lessons in the timetable. Whereas, children on the other hand should avoid sitting for long hours in front of computers and televisions and should use their valuable time spending on various physical activities. Secondly, government should run awareness campaigns and aware people about the consequences of engulfing unhealthy food items. Apart from this people should start sparing some time for cooking healthy food for their kids so that they do not have to run at unhealthy food outlets to get rid of their hunger. To conclude, every rising problem has a solution within itself. Increasing awareness and sports activities can overcome the issue of children becoming couch potatoes.