advertising on TV target children. for bad effects

Advertisements are tremendously increasing in the present world and resulting in shaping the purchasing habits. I strongly agree that these ads are unethical and have detrimental effects on the younger generation. To begin with, children are not the decision makers and are not mature enough to differentiate the quality products comparing to the low-grade. There mind set and experience to the world is limited, consequently, cannot distinguish between good and bad habits. Major catalyst that effect by these commercials result in health ailments of both youngsters and adults. For instance, children watch these instant noodles ads on TV, internet which look delicious and tempting on screen, however, we as adults know that it is not true and good for health, whereas offspring start pestering their parents until, they buy it. Parents are also forced to purchase even though, knowing they are unhealthy, in order to satisfy their child cravings. As a result, this effects their well-being in the long run. Furthermore, the toys advertised on television are screened in such a way to target the young minds and research on techniques to capture their attention to get one to themselves. The best illustration for this, is producing an ad with the popular kids cartoon or Superhero creates a huge impact as a topic of discussion among children and they come home requesting to purchase. Although, parents cannot afford them, being such expensive, they tend to see the happiness and satisfaction on their child face which resulting them to buy one. Moreover, these intentions end up with the materialistic wants increasing among kids to a height, where they start believing that new things are all they want in life. In conclusion, the advertisements are unethical and heinous which intend to mislead the young, allure them and make guardians to spend money on such products. These have detrimental effects on health, along with resulting in materialistic wants increasing in the younger generation.