although more and more people read news on the internet, newspaper will remain the main source of information

In this dynamic world, things are continuously evolving and one of the biggest changes we have seen in how people get to know about what is happening not only in their nation, but worldwide by the means of internet. However, many still believe that getting information from the old-school tools are more effective and so do I. Online tools have become pretty common nowadays for people who have easy accessibility of internet at their convenience. They can promptly refer to the online portals of popular news channels and be in touch with the political and social conditions of different nations. Infact, social media sites such as Facebook and Instagram also play a pivotal role in publishing important news on their applications and hence are widely used not only for socialising but also for knowing what is new in their province or country. However, older generations prefer to use newspaper as a primary mechanism to gather knowledge on economic, political and financial issues. There are number of reasons for this which are explained below. Firstly, if our parents or grandparents are not well-versed with technology as latest mobiles or wi-fi which have applications of news channels, then they really cannot use them. Secondly, reading newspaper is a part of their daily routine in the morning and they like enjoying it with their tea or coffee. Lastly, they have their own social groups where they sit and chit-chat about the articles and news published in the paper on daily basis as a medium of spending their time with friends. To conclude, it is great to have progress in the field of technology and having news online is one way of it. But only a set of people prefer online tools and a vast majority of our population still happy to have newspaper as the main source of gaining information.