The percentage of different types of waste recycled

The data sources clearly communicate the proportion of four distinct categories of waste material which were recycled, namely glass, paper, cans, and plastic during the spans of 10 years, initiating with 1992 culminating in 2002. Overall, it is patently obvious that there was an appreciable acceleration in the total of recycled waste. Furthermore, plastic waste recycling rates remained relatively steady over the period given. To begin with 1992, the most recycled waste was glass, roughly 17 percent, followed by paper with 15 percent. Subsequently, the figure for both these recycled waste accelerated considerably in 5 years’ time, roughly 29 percent with glass and 21 percent with paper, respectively. By the end of the period, the recycling rates of glass and paper doubled that of cans and plastic, approximately 40% and 50%, in turn. With respect to the other waste materials, the number of cans and plastic reuse in 1992 initiated at 9 percent and 10 percent, respectively. The figure for cans in 1997 was nearly doubled and continue stable climb with slightly, about 20 percent in 2020. Meanwhile, the year 1997 witnessed a modest growth of plastic before leveling off in 2020, about 12 percent.