The People's Party and Thai people

Inequality and injustice commonly take place in many countries, especially when it comes to complicated circumstances. Thailand has been experiencing the decadence of politics since the era of Siam. There were various types of factors contributing to instability, as seen from the turning point of the governorship, the Great Depression, etc. Therefore, the People's Party took serious action during the crisis, indeed, called out for their rights. This paper will be discussed with aspects and potential of the People's Party. The reign had changed, but the problems still exist. That is to say. Even though the new king came to the throne, there was no solution for people to get equality. Individuals were forced to encounter the unchanged political construction. The King and his government exploited the advantages; they amassed taxes and seized land properties from their poor citizens. Commoners suffered from being oppressed by their rulers, disappointed with, the government treated them as slaves and as animals. Moreover, the upper-class people took away educational rights from common people. The limited rights to get public benefits after-tax payment, it can be called farming on peoples’ back. When it comes to the worst of the economic downturn, the king and his loyalty seemed like they got no heaviness. Simultaneously, a big group of people could not agree with all kinds of inequality, of course, they stood up for their rights. On June 24th, 1932, the People's Party became dominant. They seized power from the king’s government, they insisted that fairness should be coming from the assembly. They also requested the King to stay under the same law of the constitution, if the king denies the proposal, it should be considered as a betrayal. The People's party promised to launch many projects to rebuild and adjust the construction to become better. Maintaining forms of the country in all dimensions; political, judicial, and economic. Heightening public safety to reduce crime. Reconstruction of the economy by drop the number of unemployment. Providing equal rights for people; no longer oppression. Importantly, opportunities for people to commit liberty and freedom. Lastly, offering rights to study. People should be received an education. As a result, people were the essential factor to keep the country peaceful. They could motivate society into independence and prosperity besides equality.