governments should not have to provide or financial support for senior citizen

There is a wide belife that the governments should not have to provide or financial support for senior citizen, instead of that, they should accountable for themselves when they retire. There are many reasons for this opinion. First and foremost, some people believe that the authorities should use the money which is supported to the elderly to construct more and more infrastructures, such as: hospitals, schools, highways, mainroads, etc. or this financial support could be utilized to help the poor or the disabled who are not able to worlk. Secondly, the citizen tends to work hard to earn much money to prepare for their retirement in order to save the State’s budget. Thirdly, nowadays, almost people seem not to need this type of support when they retire because of their richness, for example: Donald Trump, Bill Gates, Elon Musk, etc, or some retirees have their offsprings to take care of them. But from my perspective, the Authorities still need to support financially for the old. There are two things pop up on my mind. Firstly, in Vietnam, who work for the Government, like: police, president, teacher, etc will earn the pension when they get old, I think they are deserved to get that for their dedication. Last but not least, in the world, there are still many old people don’t have children to support them mentally for them so they really need the state help. In conclusion, I strongly suggest that the Government should support the retirees with finance and mental, however, the people also must prepare for their retirement in order to not to depend on the State’s support just in case of foreseen circumstances.