consequence of Plastic pollution

Plastic pollution is one of the greatest threats to the environment, which has become a major concern for many countries. With skyrocketing plastic productions, low levels of recycling and poor waste management between 4 and 12 million tons of plastic enter the oceans each year. This essay will make an effort to investigate the root causes of plastic pollution. In addition, an attempt will be made to put forward several remedies to cure the mentioned issue. One of the major reasons behind plastic pollution is that it does not decompose. In other words, all pieces of plastics which have ever been produced and have ended up in the environment are still present there! Being durable is considered a big merit of this material, but this feature is not beneficial for nature. Furthermore, plastic is far cheaper and more flexible compared to the alternatives. That is why plastic is always in demand particularly for packing. As mentioned, plastic, along with its benefits, can have adverse effects on the environment. The main prescription to reduce the negative consequences of plastic waste for nature is the development of the recycling industries. In this way, plastic waste is collected from the environment and can be used again in other shapes. As you are no doubt aware, it would be next to impossible to stop using of this material but people can cut down on using plastic goods. For instance, people can keep their plastic bottles of the water after using and they can be used again, buying reusable coffee mugs or cloth bags instead of having plastic ones. In general, purchasing and using other materials which are Eco-friendly as much as possible. To conclude, in spite of the enormous advantages of plastic that have brought for mankind, it has a considerable number of drawbacks for the environment in particular animals. Many actions should be implemented by the governments as well as people to decrease the result of plastic pollution.