These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Having to experience having a happy childhood home is maybe one of the memories I will treasure for the rest of my life. I believe that it molded me into the woman that I am today. I learned a lot of basic things living at home with my family, in which I know then that I will be able to utilize as I get older. it may be ideal as it seems, having people cook and do laundry for you, make your bed, and clean the house but I am grateful that I had the opportunity to try and work abroad, away from home. starting this new journey made me realize that there are a lot of things outside my comfort zone that I still need to experience. stepping one foot forward is I can say, the best decision I have made. Deciding to pursue working abroad is the best decision I've done career-wise. Not only was I able to help my family financially, I was able to further my knowledge and skills as well. Moving away from home made me more independent and appreciate my time with my family, but having all of this freedom made me feel as if nothing is impossible. the possibilities are endless. I can enhance my talents and skills or discover new ones. being on my own made me go out of my shell, I was able to meet people from different level of society. From the heads of the company to the ones cleaning them. My social skills was put to test in dealing with different types of people not only with multiple personalities but on different emotional status as well. I had to adjust a lot of times. I was able to practice my emotions when it comes to dealing with people as well. Many times I thought of going home and wishing I could back to the past, to the happy go lucky state, but to be able to move forward in life I must do it one step at a time. In conclusion, in all arguments there are always ups and downs, advantages and disadvantages, and in this case, based on my own experience, I must say that the advantages totally outweighs the disadvantages. I was able to help my family financially, sent my brother to school, which was my initial goal. I am elated that I was able to bring comfort to their lives. The positive side of this is that it was beneficial for me as well, it's a win-win situation. I was able to grow personally and professionally. I am ecstatic in what my future hold.