The past few decades have witnessed that an escalating figure for road accidents, posing dire threats to traffic participants. While a multitude of individuals endorses that to reducing the rate of casualties, mitigating driving age to motorists and drivers, I would concretely concede that other possible measures should be adopted to eradicate entirely such a worrying problem.

The past few decades have witnessed that an escalating figure for road accidents, posing dire threats to traffic participants. While a multitude of individuals endorses that to reducing the rate of casualties, mitigating driving age to motorists and drivers, I would concretely concede that other possible measures should be adopted to eradicate entirely such a worrying problem. The argument in favor of reducing the minimum licit age of drivers or motorists is that most of them would have impulsive behaviors. This suggests that, just because individuals could be enough legal age for driving a car or motorbike, it does not mean that they, as adolescents, have enough awareness to comprehend all the pressing matters happening during partaking traffic road such as speeding, not wearing helmet appropriately, crossing the red light, and so forth. This, in turn, result in an enormous number of traffic collisions to not only themselves but also others. However, such a policy would be flawed with several pitfalls. This is compounded with the fact that the driving age would be solely one of the culprits behind traffic accidents and there are certain distinguished reasons such as unfavorable weather, uneven terrains, less-developed road facilities, and so on. In lieu of raising the legal driving age, other feasible approaches should be determined to curb the road accident rate among societies currently. First and foremost, the authority should enhance the country’s transport infrastructure instead of imposing thousands of unnecessary regulations. Doing this possibly safeguards individuals and helps them avoid undesirable circumstances on traffic roads. Secondly, the state should have a wide variety of campaigns as well as outdoor activities, which raise awareness of everyone in driving a car or motorbike. This would be widely accessible to the masses with in-depth knowledge of road traffic. In conclusion, I would entirely contend that apart from reducing the licit driving age, raising awareness of inhabitants as well as holding a wide range of campaigns and outdoor activities are sensible to keep safe for all citizens.