The past few decades have witnessed an inexorable rate of juvenile delinquency.

The past few decades have witnessed an inexorable rate of juvenile delinquency. While a number of people concede that training parents with parental methods would be an effective way to eradicate young offenders, I strongly advocate that other well-rounded measures should be proposed to minimize this problem. On the one hand, there are sufficient grounds to argue that educating fathers and mothers with parenting knowledge can put a curb on the figure of juvenile wrongdoings. Obviously the closest family members are more likely to impart moral lessons to juvenile. As a result, the consciousness of laws is enhanced. However, this is such a short-sighted view, as parents are often occupied with their hectic schedules and their infant might be taken care of by relatives or babysitters. Therefore, children might have less attention which lets them expose to detrimental relationships on the Internet or at school. On the other hand, it is my concrete belief that a multitude of viable solutions should be taken into account. First, Ethics and Law must be incorporated into the school curriculum. The rationale is that this subject educates youth about human consciousness and behavior which contributes to foster children’ awareness in accordance with ethical standards and the provisions of the law explained. Hence, children will understand which behaviors are acceptable and which are not, and will not follow in the footsteps of criminals. Second, vocational schools – erected by gov subsidies will equip youngsters with basic skills such as tailoring, mechanics or carpentry. Vocational training will assist them in obtaining a decent career and a sufficient income to cover their lives. As a result, their illegal intent can be eliminated. By and large, I would reaffirm that providing fathers and mothers with parenting knowledge can be promising to a certain extent, yet other measures implemented by the authority and schools are superior to address juvenile delinquency.