advantage and disadvantage of using robot

In this day and age, robots have gained its popularity than ever. It is clear that people have both positive and negative views of robots. In this essay, both pros and cons of robots will be discussed. On one hand, we cannot deny the merits of robots. Firstly, the applications of robots in some specific fields increase productivity. Robots work more accurately and efficiently than human beings. Thus, the probability of making mistakes and the time needed to finish work reduce. For example, in hospitals, with the support of robots, surgery can be performed with ease. Consequently, more patients will be saved. Secondly, using robots makes us live a convenient life. In the hospitality industry, robots are used to instruct people. For instance, in a hotel in China, robots play a role as a guide who show customers the way to their rooms and instruct them to keep their room locked. They also do waiters ‘ work as they bring food for the customers. On the other hand, robots have adverse impacts on our society. Firstly, due to the majority of robots in factories, a number of manual workers have become jobless. This increases the unemployment rate which may lead to a rise in the crime rate. Moreover, if robots occur problems, they require high repair and maintenance expenses. This means that using robot will not be economical at all. In conclusion, taking all views into consideration, I personally believe that the advantages of robots outweigh the disadvantages if they are used properly.