The past 30 years have seen massive advances in technology, however these advances in technology may have more negative than positive effects in the future.

Although, it is a common belief among the society that the significant advancement in technology which was taken place in the time period of 30 years has more demerits and merits. I disagree with this statement to a large extent for many reasons. My position is argued for the with explanation. Firstly, due to the development in technology people can spend more time with their family members. As now most of the companies provide work from home option. As a result of this, now employee does not need to commute to their workplace. By this the left with several hours which they used to spend on travel and spend that extra time with family and in doing some recreational activities. Secondly, bi search friend government successfully able to decline the number of crime. As in past it was impossible to monitor activities of linking roads and main highways at night time. But now with the aid of night-vision cameras police officers can easily kept their eye on people. To add to this, now special devices are installed by government on roads to monitor the speed of each and every vehicle. To avoid major accidents and injuries. Lastly, it drastically improves healthcare services. As by using robotic equipments now patients get more accurate as well as affordable treatment. To illustrate, after the invention of laser treatment it became way more easy for doctors to do eye surgeries. As in past it tooks hours to complete search surgery as well as there was also so high possibilities of getting post operation problems. To conclude, the development in technology improved many field dramatically and also provides many benefits to the individual as well. So, it has way more advantages than disadvantages.