"The Pandemic is here to stay. " How can we prepare for a future of "living in harmony with the virus"?

Since the outbreak of Covid-19, people all around the world have been fighting the virus as well as fighting an enemy. However, “the pandemic is here to stay” and we must continue our life. The following section will show you how to live in harmony with the virus. The most vital step is that government and medical staff should figure out how to keep the pandemic under control. Researchers should continue with the development for new vaccines to fight the virus variants and produce a large number of vaccinations in a short period of time. Health workers vaccinate as many people as possible to create community immunity and conduct frequent Covid check-ups, even for those who have been vaccinated to detect people who are positive with Covid-19 and isolate them to contain the infection. Not only the government and medical personnel, but also the general public, must work hard to control the pandemic. Each citizen can protect their health in the face of the pandemic by following two simple steps. Firstly, we ought to implement the solution given by the WHO. Wearing a mask, practicing social distancing and washing hands frequently is recommended to do when we go outside. Secondly, adapting to new ways of living, educating and conducting business ought to be carried out. Instead of being face-to-face, we should perform tasks online. For instance, shopping, studying online and working remotely from home. In conclusion, we must not allow the sickness to spread to other parts of our lives, making everything worse. If we want to live in harmony with the virus, the government and citizens must follow those mentioned measures to improve the current situation.