Movies and budget for movies

Entertainment industries like Hollywood and Bollywood produce 100 of high-budget movies each year, which earn billions of dollars. Movies are the non-separable part of everyone’s life. We see movies are now being made since ages, it is just the genre and quality of movies changed overtime. Nowadays, movies concentrate more on entertainment than real issues. For example, there are numerous issues in the world right now on which one can make a good film however they would choose to make movies which make more profit in the market. In 2018, there was a movie called Saho released on big platforms with the investment of more than 300 crores and the movie was a big dull in the theatres. On the other hand small budget film named Super Deluxe released on basic online platforms targeting the actual society’s issue with race, gender and rights caught more public ‘s eyes. Although, it is not always necessary to spend tons of wealth on a single movie, which restricted to only entertaining audience inspite of challenges we face on daily basis, movie creators fail to show that when they make a good film. We have film’s like masaan, article 15 which indicate the true colour and crisis one has to go through, these movies built with low budget and cast, which call out the unbalanced rule of society when it comes to cast, race and religion. When we talk about factors which give a success or fail flag to a movie, when it is actually relate to normal audience at large. However, we see nowadays it is measured by the popularity and fame of a particular celebrity starring in the movies and how much glamour one can put for pulling the audience into the theatres. In conclusion, we live in a era where generation knows it all that how society work and to what extend they entertain the senseless stuff in current situation subject matter more than the fame of a particular celebrity and how grand the movie is and how they are serving the public with true facts.