in the future people believe that there will be no more printed newspaper

People believe that in the future they will tend to read books in digital media platforms instead of buying conventional ones. It is because the online books or newspaper are free and easy to access. Personally, I do agree that there will be a big disruption of printed books in this digital era. However, there will always be a segmented community who preserve reading activity through a conventional way by reading and writing in the printed paper. In this digital transformation era, we could not be defensive to response any rapid technology penetration in our daily life. This idea is based on the literatures that shown show a massive transformation from printed to online. First, it will make a book to be more inclusive compared to physical book, considering there are many people who could not have an adequate access to get the premium book or newspaper. The high-end research publications and books with high quality material could only be reached by few well-educated people in middle high income. On the other hand, many people in middle – low income would find it hard to access. By providing books on digital platform, it will potentially reach wider people without defining their personal or social background. Second, reading online newspaper and books would benefit people to keep them mobile in more efficient ways. The books could be handy enough to read whenever they are such as in the public transport or in the mountain while hiking. On the other hand, / Nevertheless, I also believe that there will always a place for printed book or newspaper. Especially for a scholar or elderly who makes the reading activity as their personal ritual or culture. For elderly, reading a newspaper in the morning accompanied by breakfast is being their daily routine that will be hard to be replaced by the digital platform which might potentially hurt their eyes. Moreover, there will be a scholar community that eager to preserve the conventional literature reading activity as their sacred moment that could develop their cognitive ability better than reading online. For some people, book also become a collection or hobbies, they could treat it well, especially for rare collections. They will have/ give/provide a special treatment to make the condition better/ their collections are well groomed. It usually happens in the library. At the end, I strongly believe/ conclude/regard that whatever the reading platform that might be more popular in the future, reading culture should be preserved and developed, because it could benefit for human development to get wider experiences, perspective and minds.