The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

Recently, the rate of crimes among the children have been rising. It is considered by many that if parents learn effective parent skills, this problem will be solved. I strongly disagree with this opinion, because there are other solitions to decrease crimes rates. Reletionship between parents and a child have a significant role in a child’s life. In modern world both parents are working, and they do not have enough time fof their children. Also, it can be challenging for mothers and fathers that striking balance between work and family, but young people always need to be close their family. Therefore, children, who seek attention and plesure, commit a crime, because they think that if I do that, I will get my parent’s attention. As a result, mothers and fathers should learn how to manage their time, and to have a strong reletionship with their children. However, this is not the only reason that children commit crimes. First of all, young people’s brain system totaly different from an adult brain. In other words, they use amydala, which is about our emotional decisions, more than frontal lobe, which is about our logic desicions. So, when they decide something to do, they only think about their feeling like excitement, and they do not consider consequences. This is one of the most important reason of crimes. Secondly, adolescents are not effected by parent, but they are effected by their friends. Some young people commit crimes, because their friends want them to do. For example, everybody wants to be a member of groups, and sometimes group members want them to do something, like stealing money or breaking a window. In conclusion, parents have an important part in children’s life, but also friends have too. So, they both have to be educated about crimes and their results.