Aeroplane uses more fuel and causes more pollution than car do. In such a case non-essential air travel should be discouraged in order to make the environment better rather than limiting the car use

Air pollution is on a raise because of increasing use of flights and automobiles in reach the desired destination. Huge number of people argue that government should put restrain on air travel instead of road travel. I do strongly agree to an extent that flight travels needs to be restricted. Many people now-a-day are preferring to fly as it provides more luxury and saves time in travel. As the same distance can covered in short duration by flight, more passengers are preferring to use flights even for the domestic purpose. Nitrogen fuel used in flight emits more dangerous waste directly in the earth atmosphere killing birds and increasing lungs diseases in humans. As fuel used in planes needs to be transported from far distances, airlines again depends on flight for the imports of the fuels which inturn is increasing the air pollution. Also, as nitrogen fuels are light, easily combustible, any accidents would affect large groups of people. On the contrary, automobiles fuels are less hazardous than aeroplane fuels. Cars less harmful gases into environment compared to flights and these effects only some parts of the society. Large group of people argue that flight causes less damage as single flight journey can accommodate more people in on to car journey to the same destination. In strongly disagree in this point, as flights causes more damage to both wildlife and people than vehicles. Because of increasing global warming, countries should restrict the travels by both flights and cars. However, by restricting the unnecessary air travel, people prefer to visit local attraction thus reducing the pollution and boasting the local economy. Government can also encourage people to use public transport and electric vehicle to future curb the environmental damage.