In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food

Junk food plays a major role in people’s life today. Whether the government should make the tax of them higher or not is one of the issues. However, I believe that a higher tax are able to control the consumption of fast food and make the public healthier. To begin with, this protection will make fast food unaffordable to poor and lazy people. This will force them to cook home-cooked meals. Correspondingly this can cause them inconvenience, it is actually good for people’s health. However, the taxes will not discourage them from buying junk food. Public will continue to eat it, due to their busy schedule. Because nowadays people are working a lot and they are trying to earn money for their living and sometimes they need to buy such food as – hamburger, pizza, twister and so on. So, it means that improving tax on fast food in the city will have only a slight effect on its consumption. However, more and more people are suffering from health problems caused by the unhealthy diet. So, due to the fact that health of the citizens is important to the development of the country. The reason is if a person has his daily meals with the consumption of fast prepared food, it will influence on their productivity. Because as researchers say obesity decrease our productivity and makes us less energetic. And it can affect on the economy of government. Apparently, the responsibility rest with the government to make small steps to increase the tax to make the citizens stronger and healthier, so the quality of national labor market could be avouched to some degree. In conclusion, if the government impose higher tax, the public will reduce the consumption of junk food and will benefit not only the citizens’ health, but also on the economy of a country. But I also believe that the government should take other measures too, such as – making healthier alternatives more affordable.