The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

Nowadays, teenagers are making their selection in the wrong pathway and end up into doing illegal activities. Some believe that parents skill and supervision have lagged with the behaviour of their children. I mostly agree that the youth has to blame for their own decision and activities, instead of their parents. Firstly, in our world, each individual is educating not only for obtaining knowledge, but also to learn the morality, ethics, discipline and other life-related things. This list itself can make a person go in the right way; parents or other relationship is not needed to teach anything to them. For example, if a person is addicted to drugs, he knows the activity is against the law and could not come out of this activity until the self-correction occurs. So, in the modern period, self-correction is the only way to stop the illegal activities of the teenager. Secondly, the parents are trying to guide their children on the right path, though they educated or not. Until the children expose to the world, they have been properly under the supervision of their parents. For example, a teenager starts to expose to the friend's environment, where he or she begins to do illegal activities by their friend's influence. So the parents cannot take responsibility; instead, the punishment for doing this kind of activities to be extern extreme. The physical or mental punishment will make a person recollect the illegal activities done, and he/she would not repeat it in their life. To conclude, the activities against the law carried by teenagers should not take any responsibility from their parents, and they are maximizing the inputs to grow up their children in a proper way. I believe that self-correction or severe punishment can make the youth to stop doing any illegal activities.