The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education.

It is considered that the right approach in order to fix the issue relating to the volume of traffic in cities is by decreasing the need of people to do travel from their homes to job sites, shopping or to the educational institutions. In my perception, I agree with this statement. The primary is that now days because of the influx of more people in to the cities the space got so much congested due to which it is very difficult to live there. In addition, to this the prices of rental rooms or properties are skyrocketed now and people spend their lot of money on paying rents and property taxes. While the other issue is rising pollution due to more vehicles on the road because of which the air quality got decreased. Moreover, to fix these issues the technology can help us out a lot as now days people can work or do shopping and studies right from their homes through internet which will help them to save their time and money for travel which they spend every day. Then there will less need to have personal vehicles which will reduce the pollution and congestion on the road. This will help our cities to stay clean and pollution free in order to make our healthy. In conclusion, in order to make cities congestion free people should take advantage of technology for instance internet to do shopping, studies and work which will make city’s more clean and better place to live for everyone.