Cooking at home is a waste of time because there are so many convenient fast food options that make life less stressful.

It is argued by a certain section of society that ready-made food would be a best option to live a stress-free life instead of preparing meals at home which consumes a plethora of time. I agree with this statement partially as I believe that this trend would have serious health issues in the long-run. Owing to their busy schedule, people nowadays order their meal from restaurants to save their time, and utilise it to spend it with their family. In other words, because of the hectic work schedules, people often get tired and would like to relax and enjoy after getting home. Moreover, a variety of food delivery options are available online today at their fingertips without much waiting time. For instance, my friend, who is a bank employee, always orders fast food from the restaurant on weekdays because of her busy work timetable, and aiming to spend some quality time with her children. However, this trend would have an adverse affect on their health in the long term. To be more specific, if people consume a lot of junk food, they would face obesity problems and chronic diseases because of eating unhealthy food. This would not only negatively impact the adults but also their children’s health. To illustrate, my cousin faced obesity problems because of eating burgers and pizzas every day for a long time. Although preparing meals take time, if the ingredients and vegetables are cut and stored in the freezer ahead, it would save plenty of time and money while having healthy food every day. In conclusion, it appears to me that having junk food for hassle free life is not the effective solution. In my opinion, this trend would have detrimental impact on people’s life in the near future even though they would enjoy the food for short-term.