Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

With the Globalisation, there has been an increase in people migrating from one country to another on for reasons, such as employment and educational opportunities, . Nowadays, people from all the countries are living together in various cosmopolitan cities. However, there are various steps are in the need of the hour, which should be initiated by the government to promote harmony among people from all over the world and their peaceful stay with one another. Firstly, the Government should take measures to promote culture mixing. To elaborate, traditions and cultures of all the people should be valued and there should be healthy mixing of them through interactions and events. For instance, recent studies published by a leading newspaper highlighted that on average when healthy mixing of culture was promoted, the people of that area possesed much happiness and interaction than the one where people were not encouraged to do so. Secondly, various steps could be undertaken by the government for knowledge of different cultures. To exemplify, Information regarding other traditions could be provided through plethora of road shows, announcements which will help people in knowing and valuing culture of other countries and would excite them to know more about it. For instance, when I interacted with german professionals in my office, I got more interested in knowing the traditions and culture they possess. To recapitulate, there are various initiatives which can be undertaken by government which will encourage people for harmonious living. Also, proper checks are needed from time to time for checking if any person is disrupting or creating an atmosphere unfit or which in turn discourage the people living together with harmony.