The only way to reduce amount of traffic is to reduce needs of people to go work, shopping and education.

In the backgound of the icreasing amount of transport forms there is a belief that such obstacle cannnot be overcome without reduction of people's daily requirements to go some destinations such as office, shops and schools. While I agree that traffic-related problem should be tackled, I cannot support that public needs should be reduced. First of all, if we reduce people's needs, it might lead to other problems that are more superior than the traffic. In other words, work, shopping places and educational institutions play a crucial role in the life of public. For instance, couple years ago I connot go to the university because of some roadworks, and it resulted in visible deterioration in my education. Hence, contraction of going to important public institutions would cause a serious crisis in social sphere. Secondly, shortening commuter's travel to work and other public places is not the only solution to over traffic condition. There some more resolutions to this problem. In some cities, for example in Tashkent, other methods which are more efficient are being disseminating. They are a park-and-ride system, enhancing traffic condition. Thus, while there are some alternative ways to reduce vehicles, we cannot say that limitation of an amount of commuters is the only way. To conclude, I I disagree with the idea of reduction of going to work, universities and shopping malls in order to prevent too many traffic.