Increasing number of people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, there is a tendency especially among young women to have several cosmetology proccedures in order to enhance their faces or bodies. First, this might happen due to the increased influence of fashion, as girls are affected by the ideal images around them. The concequenses can be quiet upsetting, ending up with the absolute similarity of appearance and the lack of anyone`s unique features. As it was already mentioned, fashion industry has a great impact on people in today`s society. The crusial problem consists in the fact that beauty componies present the ideal image of a woman, which is usually tall and skinny, having plumpy lips and a small nose simuntaneously. It is clear that not everyone can genetically have the same patterns and, as the result, all the considered drawbacks are bound to be corrected by cosmetologists, as women believe. Looking at some females, it can be evidently seen that a certain surgery has been made. Moreover, it is not always to look as pretty as they expect. I am personally convinced it to be a negative development because, trying to look like other beaties, girls loose their individuality. It is an interesting fact that the most high-priced world models are not really beautiful. They usually have something extraudinary, like big ears or small eyes, for instance. Being not the same - that is what all the agencies like and appreciate. Thus, it is worth loving one`s unique features of appearance. In conclusion, cosmetology surgery is indusputaly popular in our morden society, helping pople to get rid of some things in the appearance they do not like, but in this fashion race, it is also essentional not to loose oneself.