The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization

Unemployment is increasing at an alarming rate. Some people deem that to curb this problem, rapid urbanization is the only solution that will turn out to be effective. Whereas, I disagree with this notion as there are many more ways to increase the employment rate. To initiate with, the first and foremost way to tackle unemployment is to bring an industrial revolution in the nation. As the number of industries increases, the demand for labor would automatically increase due to the increase in jobs and jobs in the country. According to British studies, it is surveyed that in 1956 about USA after doubling the number of industries, the unemployment rate was fall down by 43%. Hence, making employment opportunities accessible by improving the secondary sector would prove useful in controlling unemployment. Moreover, providing funds to the citizens of the country to set up their own businesses is a good idea. Most people are not able to establish their venture in light of the fact that of a lack of investment even if they have talents. As, a large population increases the competition in the job market. For one vacant post, there will be several qualified professionals applying for it. Even urbanization doesn’t guarantee that a person would get employment according to his/her qualifications. Thus, government should develop rural area and provide loan to people to get employment, so decrease of the unemployment rate. Conclusion, although control jobless growth in an economy yet the aforementioned are some ways rather than rapid urbanization which tackles this problem effectively