The older you get, life becomes more difficult. . .

Age is a decisive factor in determining the level of hardness in living life. As you get older and older, life becomes harder and harder. From my perspective, I opine that it will not be easy for elder people to live without facing the challenges of health-related problems and the need to depend on others for almost every household chore. At the outset, senior citizens are prone to developing long term ailments which could adversely affect them if proper medical care is not administered regularly. Firstly, hearing loss is one of the major conditions these people would get affected from. As a result, they are not able to mingle with the society the way it used to be before. Secondly, eyesight is another common problem that impacts the ability to fulfil the basic needs effectively. Due to these hectic conditions, they are being forced to rely on technology to aid that could aid them. Thus, older people's lives move towards the worst scenario slowly, which could force them to depend on others. Moreover, due to the sedentary lifestyle of old people, they will turn out dependent on others. Eventually, they could end up in an old age home or availing their service by paying much of the life savings. For example, in some of the western countries, there are lot of care taking jobs with relatively huge salary. These caregivers aid elderly people with the day to day activities like cooking, medication, wheelchair assistance and paying bills, to name a few. Therefore, age throws a cumbersome life on the older generation that forces them to look for help to fulfil their needs. To recapitulate, life turns out to be harder for elder citizens as age passes. Technological devices in the field of medicine could help aid them in the case of common problems without depending on other, but after a particular age, these people have no chances without relying on others.