Prevention is better than cure. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that preventing a disease through various measures is always better than actual treatment. This essay agrees with this statement in light of the fact that measures taken to prevent the disease is much cheaper than the overall cost of the treatment and huge chunk of money wasted on treatment can be used on overall economical development of the country. Preventing a disease much before it emerges into a fully fledged form which requires a huge amount of money for treatment is always better. There are many disease for which treatment have not been found even in this medically advanced era. In this 21st century even for consulting a doctor for common flu requires a pocket full of money. This is the main reason why health professionals are urging public to adopt health practices into life such as drinking plenty of water, exercising daily and consuming foods rich in vitamins and antioxidants. A study was conducted among the populations of canada and it was found that 50% of their yearly income is spend in hospitals for the treatment. A developing nation requires a lot of money for the development of education, health and food sectors but it has been found that instead of spending money on this, nation spends most of the money for the treatment of various diseases. countries should invest their money on preventive measures such as educating public about harmful after effects of smoking, chewing betel nut, consuming huge amount of junk food. In such a way country can invest on educating the under privileged, providing shelter to homeless and much more fruitful developments. A research have found that most of the developing countries spend huge chunk of money for the treatment of cancer instead of educational programmes which would have reduced cancer cases to a huge extent In conclusion it can be reiterated that introducing preventive measures into our life it can save us a lot of money and nations can focus on other sectors which need much more development.