The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people argue that traditional life style and values are not as effective for current younger generation. In my opinion, I agree that traditional mindset have now become obsolete in this era of digital age which have changed our approach towards socio-economic morality and socialization. To begin with, our social, cultural and economic values have been evolved to adapt with current fast-paced technological advancements. Before the advent of the internet people lived in industrial age, however, after internet industrial era has been transformed into digital and information age where everyone has access to everything. Therefore, our socio-economic morals are also with this abrupt fusion of technology in daily life. Simply put, old people back than value the simplest framework of work-life balance i. e. birth-career- family-death. While, information era expose to more and diverse opportunities utilizing modern devices which changes the way we think about life. Moreover, internet has changed our approach towards socialization as we all are more connected with each other than ever before through the fluidity of social media services in our daily life style. Myraid of social media platforms have formed online communities which influence our approach towards socialzation. For instance, back than people used to socialize physically, while we are more connected to a person who is thousand miles apart than the person who's just sitting next. To conclude, modernism have changed the way we think about life, so, I agree that contemporary young generations wont understand traditional way of thinking as they have all the access to all information at their finger tips. Hence, old people needs to adapt to modernism for effective synchronization with young intellect.