Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At this present era, people think that we have numerous desires. I would like to agree with this statement due to the fact that the essay discusses about the endless choices we have right from our basic necessities to the luxurious needs. Food is one the primary needs of human begin, however we have too many options available for this basic necessity as well. This wide variety is available for people of all age groups, including toddlers. In olden days baby food was simply made at home from the ingredients available in the kitchen. While today, we have departmental stores full of baby food. There are hundreds of restaurants within the same city with countless cuisines on the one single menu. This situation is a consequence of globalization. Hence, we have too many choices for our basic needs. Moreover, gold and diamonds are ought to be the most expensive needs of the people. Still, we have numerous variety to choose from. These are available in different forms like exclusive jewellery, wrist-watches, pens and so on. In addition, currently any part of the world is easily reachable. Therefore, people have numberless holiday destinations to choose form, which at times result in stress. For instance, a family member desires for different destination due to infinite travel destinations. In conclusion, we have plethora of choices in today’s world, and I am certainly sure that the availability of options will keep on increasing in the near future.