Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measures do you think might be effective?

We are living in a multicultural world that thanks to globalization has no more marked boundaries. Finding a way to understand each other and deepen the knowledge of other countries costumes is, therefore, fundamental. While some people believe that this aim can be reached pushing the youngest to travel abroad, others thinks that there are other methods that can work even better. In this essay i am going to explore both points of view and demonstrate that, even if there are other ways, travelling is the most effective. When you arrive to another country and you live there for a period of time, you have a precious chance to experience the local culture. For example, there is no shadow of doubt that, even if you can read on books about Halloween and watch shows and movies about this celebration, in order to understand the strong religious meaning that it has for some populations such as the Mexican one, you must be on the spot and observe it and experience it by yourself. In this way, you will not only deepen your knowledge of it, but also do not incurr in the misinterpretation of this tradition. Aditionally, the same can be said about some other more practical situations such as when it comes to comprhend people's mentality or preferences, those are all aspects that you can understand only if you interract with local people. Moreover, while travelling, one can learn the language spoken in that country and, thus, broaden his own comprhension horizons. However, there are other measures that can be take in consideration, even if, personally, i do not consider them as much effective as travelling. First, holding cultural festival can be an excellent way to make children sympatize with other cultures. Singing, eating traditional food and admiring local art and traditions can help them to understand better the world. Another solution that could lead to the same effect, could be inviting in schools spokesmen from other countries, through speech they could promote diversity and make the youngest make a further step into the process of understanding another culture. Finally movies can be also a way to appel kids and, at the same time, make them learn about specific incidents. In conclusion, although various measures can contribute in widen the younger genrations' understanding of the world, travelling is still the more effective as it gives children a fist-hand experience that is not comparbale with any other lesson they can learn in their country.