The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

The elders have numerous classic ideas about individuals' manners and living. While it is thought that those beliefs are not suitable for young people in current areas, I deem that there are still some relevant traditions which value the youngsters. On the one hand, the traditional ideas are not exactly useful since some of them are outmoded compared to today’s standards. In the past, boys were educated better than girls owing to the fact that males were raised to become breadwinners whilst females were reluctant to be housewives. However, this belief inevitably causes gender segregation, which should be discarded and replaced by equal rights for both genders. Likewise, marriage is a must-do thing people have to do as soon as they reach eighteen regardless of their partners, yet folks nowadays have the right to pick the time when they want to get married as well as lovers. Due to the obsolescence, the younger generation should be precluded from traditional thoughts. On the other hand, there are many valuable characteristics in the conventional beliefs that everyone could take into consideration. First, the elderly generation gives prominence to honestly and hardworking. In fact, those thoughts are ageless, which benefit youngsters’ life especially when they are working. Furthermore, a sense of community is advised by predecessors to connect cemented bonds in the society. If everyone adopts the mentioned factors, the world will become a liveable place. In conclusion, I am partly against the idea that traditional beliefs are irrelevant for young people in modern life as there are everlasting merit aspects.