Some believe that it is good for a country’s culture to import films and TV programmes, while others think it is better for a country to have their own films and TV programmes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether it is better for a country to purchase films or to produce domestic ones. While importing movies from other countries is good, I would argue that producing local ones is better option. On the one hand, there are some reasons why importing movies is good. Firstly, when countries purchase foreign films, it can help people to learn foreign culture more easily and in an efficient way. People can broaden their views on life in other countries and adopt the proper behaviours in modern life. For instance, in the case of our culture Uzbek people who have no correct consideration in terms of being punctual can learn how punctualiaty is essential and adjust it to their everyday life. Furthermore, watching movies or TV shows which are imported from overseas can give a good opportunity to learn foreign languages such as English, Franch or Spain. On the other hand, despite the benefits of foreign movies or TV shows, I believe that countries should produce their local movies. First of all, if countries produce their domestic films which are related to its history, it will show young generation their genious ancestors and make them to be proud. For example, in our country Mendirman Jaloliddin which is soap opera, shows how powerful our ancestor was and how the culture was that time, every Uzbek teenager wants to become like his greatgrandfather. Furthermore, the best way to restore any country’s is to make a film about that culture. By doing this governments can prevent losing the essential aspects of culture. By way of conclusion, although foreign movies can bring benefits I believe that it is tremendous to produce local films.