You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In modern era, there are different modes of communication, online and meeting face to face are few of them. Online communication is instrumental for the growth of human race, saving billions of dollar and time that's why its proliferation at unprecedental pace at workplace, while on the other hand meetings face to face seems to be fading away. My essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this particular development. Moving on to advantages, communicating on the web saves alot of money by plunging the cost of travel. For instance, in 1990's there was no other way to conduct meetings then meeting face to face but now a adays with the introduction of different online apps; big firms are conducting meetings online saving traveling and hotel bills. On the other hand it is also time efficient hence its time & cost effecient in fast growing market during pandemic. Although, online communication have positive effects there are negative aspects as well. Sometimes, web is not secure source for transactions and breakdown of internet may ietrept on going meetings creating alot hastle for ooficials. Particularly, hackers now a days with modern technology can hack official websites and transfer money or leak information of multinational companies. While, breakdown of network happened in Maxico's food company caused problem to deliver their product or time and lost 50% of their monthly revenue. That's why some people are still in favor of old ways. In a nutshell, online communication clearly a better way for office work, proving economical and time saving then meeting face to face. In fast moving world I am strong advocate of communicating online.