The number of traffic jams is increasing day by day. What are causes and what are the solution?

The problem of traffic jam in the modern era is proliferating at a break-neck speed. It is giving sleepless nights to masses as well as authorities. The entire world is grapping to eradicate this menace. If this evil is not curbed at earliest it would lrove to be catostrophic. In order to nip this evil in the bud one needs to peep in to its causes. There are a slew of causes of this menace. The first and foremost is that dua to advent of technology a new vehicle is invented almost every day. Unlike the past, there is drastic surgr in number if vehicles. Masses, nowadays, prefer to travel by personal vehicles as they not only save their time but also provide privacy to them. So, number of cars are more than members in a family. Lack of good infrastructure, moreover, is another major cause of traffic congestion. Flyovers, bridges, for instance a raresight to be hold in developing countries like punjab. Yet another cause of this menace is lack of effective traffic management system. People neither follow traffic rules nor listen to traffic cops. They break traffic rules and jump traffic lights too. Last but not the least cause of this evil is never ending construction on the roads. The construction of metro in Dehli and BRTS project in Amritsar lead to lomg traffic jams. Furthrrmore easy loan facilities offered by banks help even lower middle class person, to afford four wheelers. It is high time that action should be taken in this regard masses should be encouraged to use public transport rather than private transport. Public transport, besides controlling traffic jams and pollution, also saves fossil fuels BRTS project, for instance, is implemented by government in Amritsar which is helping a lot in controlling traffic jams. Car poding system is another way to reduce traffic jams as masses with same destination share their vehicles. Infrastructure ought to be improved. Metrorails, monorails for instance are made available in the city for convenience of masses. Moreover, it is recommended that licence should only be issued by government after legal verifications. To conclude, transport is one of the basic necessities of modern lite. Life without it seems to be a far-fetched idea. But modes of f should be minimized in order to control pollution and traffic jams.