the number of the existing human exceeds the actual carrying capacity of Earth has been a thorny issue. This essay will analyze several major motivations for this problem and its consequences.

It is an inevitable fact that population is an irreplaceable part of our contemporary society. Notwithstanding, the number of the existing human exceeds the actual carrying capacity of Earth has been a thorny issue. This essay will analyze several major motivations for this problem and its consequences. It can be feasibly discussed that this matter is caused by a number of factors. First and foremost, is the leap that scientists have taken in producing medical supplies. Elderlies have a tendency to increase their lifespans with proper medical care while the rate of newborns has not decreased, which results in the booming level of residential volume. Secondly, citizens’ literacy can possibly be the chief culprit for this alarming issue. For instance, it can easily be seen that the number of residents in developing countries is far more voluminous in comparison to the developed nations with better education. The reason for that is people who acknowledge the negative impacts of the increasing population rate will more likely to apply methods preventing it. Within the boundary of this topical matter, there are a myriad of viable consequences. One obvious effect is the scarcity of accommodation. Take Hongkong, a densely-populated country, as an illustration, this nation is renowned for its “ cage apartment” where people have to live in houses that are smaller than 100 square feet. The further impact that could be seen is pollution. The more humans there is the more waste created. In this day and age, non-reusable plastic products are essential parts of everyone’s life. Having said that, there has been no solution created to degrade those plastic goods so the best way humankind can handle them is by throwing those non-biodegradable objects into nature which results in environmental contamination. In conclusion, the aforementioned facts have outlined the motivations as well as the adverse outcomes of global citizen proliferation. Global residents ought to take its causes and effects into account. Moreover, a solution should be considered to tackle this problem in the long-term future.