Others say that personal development is a more important focus. What is your opinion

In Vietnam, people always focus on the student's average grade after two terms of the school year but no one ask us which subject we are good at and there are a lot of cases that our parents force us to learn their chosen major, it causes the unemployment in our generation. But we can't deny obtaining high scores on exams in order to go to great college and have successful career. For adults, we always have to get high scores because they assume that if you have excellent diploma, you will be successful, it's kind of stereotype and I don't think it proves anything. On the other hand, some people consider studying is unnecessary and learning vocational training is more important but we all know that the job after you learn vocational training is worker and you can't be promote in career if you don't have college degree and haven't mentioned the class division is this daily life. However, my school also provides internships and vocational training like cooking, suture and electrical to prepare students for the job opportunities or just for improve our life skills. Anyway but for me, I strongly believe that personal development is the most important key goal in education, in other words helping students to realize their potential and develop it. Therefore, schools should helps students to discover their strengths and passions, identify the targets in life, and set goals in the future. In my case, I found that I'm good at English so I learn English more and more in order to be able to join the English team of excellent students. In conclusion, although vocational training and academic success are important, but the central focus of schools should be on personal development. Schools should focus on devoloping students' individual talents and interests because only in this way, they can choose the right path for their future to become valuable members of society