The number of road accidents is increasing day by day in many countries. What are the reasons behind it and what measures should be taken to reduce this?

It is true that, in many nations the rate of traffic accidents is rising rapidly day by day. There are plenty of reasons that are responsible for this including reckless driving, use of mobile phones while driving, extreme weather conditions, and so on. This is all set to discuss the reasons properly followed by taking them out. There are more than one factors that are accountable for road accidents. To began with, one of the primary reasons of increasing road accidents is rash and reckless driving. For example, people nowadays are always in haste whenever they commute to their workplace or homes. So, to arrive on time, they tend to drive fast and recklessly. As a result, it leads to severe road mishaps. Apart from this, many people use mobile phones while driving and get easily distracted from roads. For instance, when someone use mobile phone while driving, he can not concentrate on driving as well as on traffic signals adequately and become prone to accidents. In addition to these, extreme weather conditions such as heavy rainfall, fog, and snow are equally responsible for road accidents. To illustrate, recently due to heavy rainfall and floods in China, many people lost their lives in serious road accident. However, a number of steps can be taken to solve this problem. Fastly, to initiate counselling at schools and college. Educational authorities should encourage the students to use more public transport to avoid accidents. Secondly, the government and NGOs should increase awareness among people for road safety by organising some road safety campaign and programs. With this campaign, people can learn about the safety measures to follow, traffic rules and laws and how their contribution can help in reducing the road accidents. Lastly, the government should enact stern rules and laws to follow and anyone who break this traffic rule should be given severe punishments. In conclusion, I tend to think my exploration has been palatable to all to the last farthing. Therefore, it is evident from the above discussion that although, it's a big problem nowadays, it can be solved by proper measures along with the public awareness.